Fair Board

The Fair Board is made up of five
members consisting of one
representative from the agricultural
industry, one from the timber industry,
one from the business community and
two at-large members.

Service on the Board is voluntary.
Board Members are appointed by
the Board of Commissioners.

Our Fair Board:

Lisa Platt, Chair

Brant Guido, Vice Chair

John Blodgett

Tammy Rondeau

Matt Hill

Fair Board Meeting Information:

Fair Board meetings are typically held on the third Wednesday of each month at 7 am; except for August (no Meeting) and December (Holiday Meeting) Please see the Current Agenda for the most up to date information. Prior Agendas and Minutes are available through a public records request.

Current Month Agenda

Public Records Request

Fairgrounds Complex:

The Douglas County Fairgrounds Complex is self-sufficient. This means we do not receive any county tax revenue to operate our buildings and grounds. We are reliant on promoters, clubs, companies and private individuals that choose to rent the Fairgrounds for their event, meetings or trainings, banquet & auctions, weddings, private parties and even auto racing. It is also visitors like you, who attend the annual Douglas County Fair, Christmas Craft Fair, Sports Show and Poker Tournament that help us manage and maintain the Fairgrounds. Thank you for your patronage and support in keeping the Douglas County Fairgrounds Complex looking good, operational and a place for our community to gather.

Fairgrounds Complex Staff:

How Can We Help?

Fairgrounds Director
Dan Hults | 541-957-7010 | dan.hults@douglascountyor.gov

Business & Administrative Coordinator
Ciera Keith | 541-440-4394 | ciera.keith@douglascountyor.gov

Event & Exhibitor Coordinator
Kim Perry | 541-440-4425 | kim.perry@douglascountyor.gov

Administrative Assistant
Emery Goin | 541-440-4396 | emery.goin@douglascountyor.gov

Food & Beverage Manager
Pam Kantola | 541-440-4359 | fairgroundscatering@douglascountyor.gov

Operations Manager
Rob Thomas | 541-440-4432 | rob.thomas@douglascountyor.gov

A Special Thanks to our Year Round Sponsors!